Covid-19 Updates

This page was last updated on 3rd September at 3:00pm

Updated Guidance – From 19th July 2021

Following the government’s announcement on Monday, we have been considering how best to return our business areas to normal while still ensuring the safety of our staff and visitors, and reassuring our customers that they can enjoy a safe and comfortable visit to The Cresset. We will therefore be keeping certain protocols in place across our building.

We understand that everyone will feel differently about the changes in guidance, and we ask that all customers remain considerate and respectful of others during their visit.

  • All areas will continue to benefit from enhanced cleaning processes, increased ventilation and plenty of hand sanitiser and hand washing facilities available.
  • We will be reinstating temperature checks for those attending shows – our staff will check your temperature on arrival, those with raised temperatures will be given the option of taking a Lateral Flow test or receiving a refund.
  • We encourage visitors to check in using the NHS QR code on arrival.
  • Our team will continue to wear face coverings while carrying out their duties throughout the building and we strongly encourage our customers to do the same.
  • We will be keeping many of our one-way systems and signage in place throughout the building.
  • Please do not visit if you are feeling unwell, have been notified that you should isolate through contact tracing, or are showing symptoms of Covid-19. We strongly encourage all customers attending to take a Lateral Flow test before their visit for the safety of other customers and our staff.

Our current Opening Times are as follows:

MAIN BUILDING

Monday – Thursday 7:30am – 9:00pm

Friday 7:30am – 8:00pm

Saturday 9:00am – 6:00pm

Sunday 9:00am – 1:00pm

Please note these times may change as services adjust their opening times. Please check back here for the latest info before visiting.

The Amazon locker will be available whenever the building is open.


BOX OFFICE

Our Box Office team are operating a full service both in person and over the telephone.

Our current opening times are as follows:

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm

During these times you can contact us by visiting the box office in person or by calling 01733 265705. Of course if you prefer you can still contact us by email boxoffice@cresset.co.uk.

 

From 19th July

  • In line with the government guidance on indoor spaces we strongly encourage wearing a face covering when visiting.
  • At present the one-way system will remain in place, please maintain distance from other visitors wherever possible.
  • The individual shops and services may have their own policies so please check before you visit if you have any concerns.

 

Our shops and services are now open.

You can contact each of our services using the links below.

For more information on each of the organisations within The Cresset, please visit our Shops & Services page.

The Kingfisher Centre is fully operational.
Bees in the Hive is fully operational.

From 19th July:

  • We will be working within the See It Safely framework to ensure the safety and comfort of our audiences
  • We will return to a full capacity seated audience
  • We will continue to strongly encourage everyone to wear a face covering in line with the government guidance for indoor events
  • We will continue to operate a one-way system in the toilets and throughout the public areas of the building
  • We will be operating a full bar service, but will be encouraging cashless and contactless payments
  • Screens will remain at the bars for the safety of our team
  • Our team will continue to wear face coverings throughout
  • We encourage everyone to check in using the NHS App on arrival
  • We will fully sanitise the auditorium after each performance

 

You can officially ‘See It Safely’ at The Cresset – this mark certifies that we are complying with the latest Government and industry COVID-19 guidelines to ensure the safety of our staff and audiences.

Where possible we are working with promoters to reschedule events and transfer tickets for shows which were affected during the shutdown. If you have tickets for any of the following events you will receive an email or letter from the box office to notify you of this and confirm ticketing arrangements. We ask for your patience while our team work hard to reschedule the dates and contact all customers individually.

  • If a show has been rescheduled then your tickets will have been automatically transferred to the new date and you do not need to do anything – easy!
  • If an event has been rescheduled and you are unable to attend the new date, or if we have not been able to reschedule the event then you are entitled to a refund. We would like to give you the option to continue to support The Cresset by accepting this refund in the form of a gift voucher which can be used for future events – this will help to support our venue and staff through what is a very difficult time
  • If your event is not listed then don’t worry – our booking guarantee means your tickets, and money are safe. Sometimes it can take a while for promoters to reschedule dates, particularly on large national tours, so please be patient and rest assured our team are doing everything they can to keep everyone up to date.

If you have any questions about your tickets please email our team who will be happy to help boxoffice@cresset.co.uk

Original Date

Show / Event

New Date

Booking Info

Thu 19 Mar

Peterborough Music Hub

Cancelled

Fri 20 Mar

Bon Giovi

Cancelled

Sat 21 Mar

Luther

Fri 4 Mar 2022

Sun 22 Mar

EB Dance

Sun 20 Mar 2022

Tue 24 Mar

Land of Hope & Glory

Cancelled

Fri 27 Mar

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Sat 28 Mar

80's Party Night

Sat 25 Sep 2021

Sun 29 Mar

Milton Jones

Tue 26 Oct 2021

Fri 3 Apr

Dead Ringer for Love

Cancelled

Sat 4 Apr

Milkshake! Live

Tue 5 Apr 2022

Wed 8 Apr

Giovanni Pernice

Tue 3 May 2022

Wed 15 Apr

Friends the Musical

Wed 9 Feb 2022

Thu 16 Apr

The Little Mix Show

Thu 7 Apr 2022

Sat 18 Apr

The Wizard of Oz

Cancelled

Thu 23 Apr

The Girl from Tiger Bay

Thu 30 Jun 2022

Fri 24 Apr

Barry Steele - Roy Orbison Story

Fri 9 Jul 2021

Fri 24 Apr

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Sun 26 Apr

Menopause the Musical

Wed 6 Apr 2022

Wed 29 Apr

David Baddiel

Wed 15 Sep 2021

Fri 1 May

The Illegal Eagles

Sat 18 Sep 2021

Sat 2 May

The Dreamboys

Thu 24 Feb 2022

Tue 5 May

Francis Rossi

Cancelled

Thu 7 May

Roy Chubby Brown

Fri 3 Sep 2021

Sat 9 May

Men United in Song

Cancelled

10 May 20 / 23 Apr 21

The Stones

Fri 14 Jan 2022

Fri 15 May

Reason to Believe

Cancelled

Wed 20 May

Swan Lake - Vienna Festival Ballet

Cancelled

22 May 20 / 27 May 21

One Night of Queen

Sun 19 Jun 2022

26 - 30 May

PODS: Shrek the Musical

24 - 28 May 2022

5 Jun 20 / Fri 2 Jul 21

The Tina Turner Experience / Tina Live

Thu 30 Sep 2021

Sun 7 Jun

The Drifters

Sun 15 Aug 2021

Wed 10 Jun

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Tue 28 Sep 2021

Thu 11 Jun

Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis

Wed 29 Sep 2021

Fri 19 Jun

Through the Decades

Thu 31 Mar 2022

Sat 20 Jun

80's Party Night

Sat 25 Sep 2021

Tue 30 Jun

Sleeping With Beauty - Adult Panto

Cancelled

Wed 1 Jul

Jimmy Carr

Wed 23 Jun 2021

Fri 3 Jul

Craig Revel Horwood

Fri 25 Mar 2022

Sun 19 Jul 20 / 16 Jul 21

Coldplace

Sun 6 Mar 2022

Tue 21 Jul

Neil Jones in Gingerland

Tue 22 Mar 2022

Fri 24 Jul

Lollypops & Moptops

Fri 8 Jul 2022

21 - 23 Aug

Russell Howard

8 - 10 Aug 2021

Thu 3 Sep

Boyzlife

Sat 23 Oct 2021

Fri 4 Sep

Get Ready

Thu 28 Jul 2022

Wed 9 Sep

ABBA: Arrival

Thu 3 Mar 2022

Fri 11 Sep

Imagine

Thu 8 Sep 2022

Sat 12 Sep

Austin Gold

Cancelled

Thu 17 Sep

Forbidden Nights

Thu 2 Sep 2021

Fri 18 Sep

Magic of Motown

Fri 1 Apr 2022

Sat 19 Sep

Marty Wilde

Sun 3 Oct 2021

Fri 25 Sep

Be Bop A Lula

Sun 24 Apr 2022

Sat 3 Oct

Midnight Train to Georgia

Thu 28 Apr 2022

7 Oct  20 / 12 May 21

Jimmy Carr

Thu 14 Aor 2022

Fri 9 Oct

The George Michael Legacy

Fri 15 Jul 2022

Tue 13 Oct

Amanda Owen - Yorkshire Shepherdess

Mon 29 Nov 2021

Fri 16 Oct

Bye Bye Baby

Cancelled

Thu 29 Oct

Little Mermaid Adult Panto (now Rapunzel)

Thu 28 Oct 2021

Sun 1 Nov

Genesis Connected

Fri 2 Sep 2022

Wed 4 Nov

Hello Again

Wed 3 Nov 2021

Thu 12 Nov

A Country Night in Nashville

Sun 20 Nov 2022

Fri 13 Nov

A Vision of Elvis

Cancelled

Sat 14 Nov

An Evening With Kevin Clifton

Cancelled

Sun 15 Nov

The Upbeat Beatles

Fri 25 Feb 2022

Thu 19 - Sat 21 Nov

PODS Presents The Vicar of Dibley

Cancelled

Wed 25 Nov

Jason Fox

Tue 25 Jan 2022

Thu 26 Nov

Sh*t-Faced Shakespeare

Fri 15 Oct 2021

Fri 27 Nov

How Sweet It Is

Thu 27 Oct 2022

Fri 27 & Sat 28 Nov

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Mon 30 Nov

Chris Ramsey

Sun 24 Oct 2021

Sat 5 Dec

PODS Unmasked

Cancelled

Thu 28 Jan 2021

Jason Manford

Wed 10 Nov 2021

Wed 3 Feb 2021

Tony Stockwell

Wed 26 Jan 2022

Sat 6 Feb 2021

Wilko Johnson

Sat 5 Feb 2022

Fri 12 Feb 2021

The King Is Back

Fri 11 Feb 2022

Sat 13 Feb 2021

The Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Thu 19 May 2022

Sat 27 Feb 2021

Josh Widdicombe

Sun 13 Feb 2022

Fri 5 Mar 2021

One Night in Dublin

Tue 30 Nov 2021

Fri 12 Mar 2021

The Fureys

Cancelled

Tue 23 Mar 2021

Bringing Back The Good Times

Thu 8 Jul 2021

Thu 8 Apr 2021

Sir Ranulph Fiennes

Mon 28 Feb 2022

Fri 9 Apr 2021

Total 90's

Fri 9 Sep 2022

Sun 13 Jun 2021

The Carpenters Story

Fri 1 Jul 2022

Wed 23 Jun 2021

Jimmy Carr

Wed 23 Jun &          Thu 24 Jun

Wed 30 Jun 2021

ELO Experience

Tue 12 Apr 2022

Thu 29 Jul 2021

Burn The Floor

Tue 18 Jan 2022

Sun 30 May 2021

The Real Thing

Fri 5 Nov 2021

Tue 13 Jul 2021

Anton and Giovanni - Him & Me

Thu 7 Jul 2022
Fri 10 Sep 2021

The Story of Guitar Heroes

Sun 8 May 2022
Thu 16 Sep 2021

Simon & Garfunkel

Thu 3 Nov 2022
Fri 17 Sep 2021

Thank You For The Music

Sun 18 Sep 2022
Sun 19 Sep 2021

The Bon Jovi Experience

Fri 3 Feb 2023
Fri 24 Sep 2021

Beyond The Barricade

Fri 18 Feb 2022
Fri 1 Oct 2021

dS:uK

Fri 22 Apr 2022
Tue 5 Oct 2021

Levison Wood - The Art of Exploration

Wed 2 Nov 2022
Sun 17 Oct 2021

80's Mania

Sun 19 Feb 2023
Fri 29 Oct 2021

The Sensational 60's Experience

Fri 28 Oct 2022

 

Socially distanced shows and events are highlighted in green.

Email us to request vouchers or a refund here

Refunds for shows originally in March, April and May must be requested no later than June 30th.

Refunds for shows originally in June and July must be requested no later than August 31st.

Refunds for shows originally in August and September must be requested no later than October 31st.

Refunds for shows originally in October and November must be requested no later than January 31st.

 

From 19th July:
  • We will continue to provide safe and secure facilities with increased ventilation and enhanced cleaning protocols for all customers
  • We will work with event organisers to determine safe room layouts ensuring adequate space for their guests and delegates
  • We will offer bar and catering options to suit the style of the event while allowing guests to interact comfortably and safely
  • We will offer additional space where appropriate to allow guests and delegates to maintain distance
  • We strongly encourage the wearing of face coverings in the public areas of the building and when moving around
  • All of our staff will continue to wear face coverings
  • We encourage guests and delegates to check in using the NHS App
Current Bookings

We are currently in talks with many customers who have planned events here at The Cresset including conferences, weddings and social occasions.

If you have an event scheduled with us in the coming weeks then the events team will be in touch in due course to discuss the options available.

If you wish to postpone your event to a new date please contact your event organiser direct or call 01733 842515 / 01733 842513 to discuss with one of our team. We will be happy to postpone events without charge in order to support our customers and ensure you are able to enjoy a successful event on a later date.

We understand this can be a worrying time, and encourage you to contact one of our team if you have any concerns. We will also be updating this information as and when things change.

New Events

We currently able to host bookings in line with national guidelines, on the basis of a client risk assessment and a an event plan which complies with social distancing and other Covid secure guidelines.

We are committed to ensuring safety at all of our events, and have compiled some guidelines for meeting bookers. You can download this here

We are also now carrying out appointments for customers wishing to book conference and banqueting events. For larger events we understand that the planning process starts well in advance, and so if you would like to arrange an appointment to view our rooms please contact the events team by emailing functions@cresset.co.uk or telephone 01733 842515

Information for client appointments

If you are unable to attend the appointment as planned please do let us know as soon as possible, as current restrictions mean staff are working from home and may be coming into the building specifically for your visit.

Please read our current guidelines for visiting The Cresset and in particular note the following:

• Please do not visit if you or anyone in your household is feeling unwell or showing symptoms of Covid-19
• Please sanitise your hands on arrival and wait in the main foyer where we will meet you
• Please maintain social distancing at all times during your appointment
• Maximum 2 people may visit at a time
• Face coverings are required. Please note we do not provide them and you will need to bring your own.

Unfortunately we are not able to shake hands or offer refreshments during your appointment, although we wish we could!

FAYRE SPOT BAR & RESTAURANT

From 19 July:

  • We will be increasing our capacity slightly, but we will ensure enough space is available for the comfort and safety of our visitors
  • We will resume service at the bar but ask that customers do not sit or stand at the bar to consume their drinks. There will be no stools at the bar.
  • Our staff will continue to wear face coverings for their own safety and that of our customers. We strongly encourage the wearing of face coverings for all customers when entering and leaving the building.
  • We continue to encourage customers to check in using the NHS track & Trace app. A manual sign in option will be available at the bar.
  • The toilets will be reverted to usual capacity

Opening Times:

For Drinks…

Mon – Sat 09.00am – 11.00pm
Sun 12.00pm – 10.30pm

For Food…

Mon – Fri 09.00am – 3.00pm
Sat 09.00am – 4.00pm
Sun 12.00pm – 4.00pm

You can read more and view the current menu here

For the latest updates please follow The Fayre Spot on Facebook and Instagram.

 

 

If you are contacting The Cresset please be patient, our staff are dealing with a high number of enquiries at the moment in difficult circumstances and will do their best to help you as soon as possible. To get in touch, visit our contact page

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien