Covid-19 Updates

This page was last updated on 4th August @ 9:47am

For the latest information on Covid-19 and The Cresset’s operations please see below.

If you are contacting The Cresset please be patient, our staff are dealing with a high number of enquiries at the moment in difficult circumstances and will do their best to help you as soon as possible.
Please be aware that due to many of our team working remotely we are no longer manning our Box Office phones and the main reception remains closed. To get in touch, visit our contact page

We are pleased to confirm that from Monday 15th June in line with the opening of non-essential retail outlets, The Cresset building is open to the public with the following opening times:

  • Mon-Fri 09:00 – 19:00
  • Sat 09:00 – 18:00
  • Sun Closed

Please note these times may change as services adjust their opening times. Please check back here for the latest info before visiting.

FACE COVERINGS

Face coverings are now mandatory in all public areas of The Cresset. This includes the shops and services within. The penalty for failure to wear a face mask in spaces where they are required is £100.

We ask that all visitors please wear a face covering when visiting The Cresset and moving through the public areas.


During this time our team have all been provided with suitable PPE to help them carry out their roles safely. We’re also continuing with our enhanced cleaning regimes, including regular cleaning of key touchpoints throughout each day which include the lift and handrails. We ask that customers follow our visitor guidelines, and where possible shop on their own to help minimise the number of people in the building.

While the majority of Cresset services are still closed, we are happy to welcome back our retailers and hope you will join us in supporting small local businesses at this difficult time. The following outlets are now open. Opening times may vary, please contact the shops direct to confirm, click on the list below to be redirected to their website or Facebook pages.

For more information on each of the organisations within The Cresset, please visit our Community page.

The Kingfisher Centre is still running a restricted service.
Bees in the Hive is currently closed for the summer and will reopen in September as normal.

Following the Government advice in relation to COVID-19 issued on Monday 16 March recommending that the public avoid all non-essential social gatherings, The Cresset has taken the difficult decision to cancel all scheduled performances and public events up until 31st August 2020 inclusive.

Where possible we are working with promoters to reschedule events and transfer tickets. If you have tickets for any of the following events you will receive an email from the box office to notify you of this and confirm ticketing arrangements. We ask for your patience while our team work hard to reschedule the dates and contact all customers individually.

We have also had notification from promoters that some events outside this timeframe have been cancelled or postponed and these are also listed below:

Show / Event

New Date

Booking Info

Peterborough Music Hub

Cancelled

Bon Giovi

Cancelled

Luther

Thu 18 Feb 2021

EB Dance

Sun 22 Nov 2020

Land of Hope & Glory

Cancelled

Comedy Club

Cancelled

80's Party Night

Sat 6 Mar 2021

Dead Ringer for Love

Cancelled

Milkshake! Live

Wed 31 Mar 2021

Giovanni Pernice

Thu 27 Apr 2021

Friends the Musical

Sat 20 Feb 2021

The Little Mix Show

Wed 2 Jun 2021

The Wizard of Oz

Sun 6 Jun 2021

The Girl from Tiger Bay

Wed 3 Mar 2021

Barry Steele - Roy Orbison Story

Fri 14 May 2021

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Menopause the Musical

Tue 9 Mar 2021

David Baddiel

Mon 16 Nov 2020

The Illegal Eagles

Wed 2 Dec 2020

The Dreamboys

Fri 29 Jan 2021

Francis Rossi

Tue 23 Feb 2021

Roy Chubby Brown

Fri 8 Jan 2021

80's Mania

Sun 17 Oct 2021

Men United in Song

Cancelled

The Stones

Fri 23 Apr 2021

Reason to Believe

Cancelled

Swan Lake - Vienna Festival Ballet

Cancelled

One Night of Queen

Thu 27 May 2021

PODS: Shrek the Musical

24-28 May 2022

The Tina Turner Experience

Fri 2 Jul 2021

The Drifters

Sat 13 Feb 2021

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Wed 28th Apr 2021

Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis

Wed 7 Apr 2021

Through the Decades

Wed 19 May 2021

80's Party Night

Sat 5 Sep 2020

Sleeping With Beauty - Adult Panto

Sat 24 Jul 2021

Jimmy Carr

Wed 23 Jun 2021

Craig Revel Horwood

Fri 26 Feb 2021

Coldplace

Fri 16 Jul 2021

Neil Jones

Mon 15 Mar 2021

Lollypops & Moptops

Thu 29 Apr 2021

Russell Howard

4 - 5 Apr 2021

Boyzlife

Sat 17 Apr 2021

Get Ready

Fri 20 Aug 2021

ABBA: Arrival

Wed 21 Apr 2021

Imagine

Thu 30 Sep 2021

Austin Gold

Sat 22 May 2021

Forbidden Nights

Thu 2 Sep 2021

Magic of Motown

Thu 25 Feb 2021

Marty Wilde

Sun 3 Oct 2021

Midnight Train to Georgia

Sun 16 May 2021

Be Bop A Lula

Sun 23 May 2021

The George Michael Legacy

Fri 30 Apr 2021

Amanda Owen - Yorkshire Shepherdess

Tue 25 May 2021

Bye Bye Baby

Fri 23 Jul 2021

Little Mermaid Adult Panto

Thu 28 Oct 2021

The Sensational 60's Experience

Fri 29 Oct 2021

Genesis Connected

Fri 27 Aug 2021

Hello Again

Wed 3 Nov 2021

A Country Night in Nashville

Fri 6 Aug 2021

Jason Fox

Wed 14 Apr 2021

S***-Faced Shakespeare

Fri 15 Oct 2021

 

If an event has been rescheduled and you are unable to attend the new date, or if we have not been able to reschedule the event then you are entitled to a refund. We would like to give you the option to continue to support The Cresset by accepting this refund in the form of a gift voucher which can be used for future events – this will help to support our venue and staff through what is a very difficult time. Alternatively you can contact the Box Office and refunds will be made in accordance with method of payment.

Refunds for shows originally in March, April and May must be requested no later than June 30th.

Refunds for shows originally in June and July must be requested no later than August 31st.

Refunds for shows originally in August and September must be requested no later than October 31st.

Refunds for shows originally in October and November must be requested no later than January 31st.

Cancelling performances certainly goes against our industry’s ethos of ‘the show must go on’ but at this stage, and in unprecedented circumstances, it’s the right thing for us to do. The wellbeing of our customers, staff members and communities must remain our priority. We’re devastated and apologise for the disruption this causes. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cresset in the future.

Following the announcement from the government on 23rd March 2020 and subsequent updates, the following shops and services remain closed:

We will update as and when this situation changes.


We are currently in talks with many customers who have planned events here at The Cresset including conferences, weddings and social occasions.

If you have an event scheduled with us in the coming weeks then the events team will be in touch in due course to discuss the options available.

If you wish to postpone your event to a new date please contact your event organiser direct or call 01733 842515 / 01733 842513 to discuss with one of our team. We will be happy to postpone events without charge in order to support our customers and ensure you are able to enjoy a successful event on a later date.

We understand this can be a worrying time, and encourage you to contact one of our team if you have any concerns. We will also be updating this information as and when things change.

New Events

We are pleased to be able to host events again in our function rooms. At present however we are only able to host bookings for a maximum of 30 people, on the basis of a client risk assessment and a an event plan which complies with social distancing and other covid secure guidelines.

We are also now carrying out appointments for customers wishing to book conference and banqueting events. For larger events we understand that the planning process starts well in advance, and so if you would like to arrange an appointment to view our rooms please contact the events team by emailing functions@cresset.co.uk or telephone 01733 842515

Information for client appointments

If you are unable to attend the appointment as planned please do let us know as soon as possible, as current restrictions mean staff are working from home and may be coming into the building specifically for your visit.

Please read our current guidelines for visiting The Cresset and in particular note the following:

• Please do not visit if you or anyone in your household is feeling unwell or showing symptoms of Covid-19
• Please sanitise your hands on arrival and wait in the main foyer where we will meet you
• Please maintain social distancing at all times during your appointment
• Maximum 2 people may visit at a time
• Face coverings are required. Please note we do not provide them and you will need to bring your own.

Unfortunately we are not able to shake hands or offer refreshments during your appointment, however we wish we could!

Following the latest government update on 23rd June, we can confirm that The Fayre Spot is now open, serving food and drinks. In accordance with the government advice we ask that you please review the guidelines before visiting and support us in keeping our staff and customers safe.

Get more info HERE

We politely ask that anyone not prepared to respect our staff and other customers by complying with the new rules please stay at home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. For the latest updates please follow The Fayre Spot on Facebook and Instagram.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien