Covid-19 Updates

This page was last updated on 17th June 2021 @ 17:00

The Cresset is now open. If you are visiting the building please wear a face covering and take note of the social distancing and safety notices on display.

See below for opening times and current information.

 

If you are contacting The Cresset please be patient, our staff are dealing with a high number of enquiries at the moment in difficult circumstances and will do their best to help you as soon as possible. To get in touch, visit our contact page


Our Opening Times from Monday 12 April 2021 are as follows:

MAIN BUILDING

Monday – Thursday 7:30am – 9:00pm

Friday 7:30am – 8:00pm

Saturday 9:00am – 6:00pm

Sunday 9:00am – 1:00pm

Please note these times may change as services adjust their opening times. Please check back here for the latest info before visiting.

The Amazon locker will be available whenever the building is open.


BOX OFFICE

Our Box Office team are delighted to be back in the building operating a full service from Monday 12th April.

Our current opening times are as follows:

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm

During these times you can contact us by visiting the box office in person or by calling 01733 265705. Of course if you prefer you can still contact us by email boxoffice@cresset.co.uk.

 

SOCIALLY DISTANCED PERFORMANCES

 

You can officially ‘See It Safely’ at The Cresset – this mark certifies that we are complying with the latest Government and industry COVID-19 guidelines to ensure the safety of our staff and audiences.

 

We are currently on sale with several socially distanced live events.

You can read more about how this will work and what we are doing to keep everyone safe here

Due to the national lockdown we have had to reschedule several of our socially distanced performances. Please see the ‘Rescheduled Show Dates’ tab for the new show dates.

With the extension of restrictions beyond 21 June, some shows are going ahead in a socially distanced format:

  • Jimmy Carr – 23 June
  • Bringing Back the Good Times – 8 July
  • Barry Steele – Roy Orbison Story – 9 July

If you have tickets for one of these shows we will be in touch to confirm arrangements. Your seat numbers may be changed to accommodate social distancing. If you have any queries or concerns do contact the Box Office.


FAYRE SPOT BAR & RESTAURANT

The Fayre Spot Bar & Restaurant is now open:

For Drinks…

Mon – Sat 09.00am – 11.00pm
Sun 12.00pm – 10.30pm

For Food…

Mon – Fri 09.00am – 3.00pm
Sat 09.00am – 4.00pm
Sun 12.00pm – 4.00pm

You can read more and view the current menu here


FACE COVERINGS

Face coverings are now mandatory BY LAW in all public areas of The Cresset. This includes the shops and services within. The penalty for failure to wear a face mask in spaces where they are required is £100.

We ask that all visitors please wear a face covering when visiting The Cresset and moving through the public areas and reserve the right to refuse service or ask you to leave if you refuse.

The usual exemptions as outlined by the government apply; you can read more about face coverings here


Following the most recent announcement from the government on 14th June, we have made changes to our planned events as follows:

In addition we are working closely with our wedding and events customers to navigate the changes in this guidance. If you have tickets or an event and would like to discuss your options, do get in touch here

We can’t wait to welcome you all back soon!

Read the government’s full plan outlined here

 

Our shops and services are now open.

You can contact each of our services using the links below.

For more information on each of the organisations within The Cresset, please visit our Shops & Services page.

The Kingfisher Centre is fully operational.
Bees in the Hive is fully operational.

Where possible we are working with promoters to reschedule events and transfer tickets for shows which were affected during the shutdown. If you have tickets for any of the following events you will receive an email or letter from the box office to notify you of this and confirm ticketing arrangements. We ask for your patience while our team work hard to reschedule the dates and contact all customers individually.

  • If a show has been rescheduled then your tickets will have been automatically transferred to the new date and you do not need to do anything – easy!
  • If an event has been rescheduled and you are unable to attend the new date, or if we have not been able to reschedule the event then you are entitled to a refund. We would like to give you the option to continue to support The Cresset by accepting this refund in the form of a gift voucher which can be used for future events – this will help to support our venue and staff through what is a very difficult time
  • If your event is not listed then don’t worry – our booking guarantee means your tickets, and money are safe. Sometimes it can take a while for promoters to reschedule dates, particularly on large national tours, so please be patient and rest assured our team are doing everything they can to keep everyone up to date.

If you have any questions about your tickets please email our team who will be happy to help boxoffice@cresset.co.uk

Original Date

Show / Event

New Date

Booking Info

Thu 19 Mar

Peterborough Music Hub

Cancelled

Fri 20 Mar

Bon Giovi

Cancelled

Sat 21 Mar

Luther

Fri 4 Mar 2022

Sun 22 Mar

EB Dance

Sun 20 Mar 2022

Tue 24 Mar

Land of Hope & Glory

Cancelled

Fri 27 Mar

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Sat 28 Mar

80's Party Night

Sat 25 Sep 2021

Sun 29 Mar

Milton Jones

Tue 26 Oct 2021

Fri 3 Apr

Dead Ringer for Love

Cancelled

Sat 4 Apr

Milkshake! Live

Tue 5 Apr 2022

Wed 8 Apr

Giovanni Pernice

Tue 3 May 2022

Wed 15 Apr

Friends the Musical

Wed 9 Feb 2022

Thu 16 Apr

The Little Mix Show

Thu 7 Apr 2022

Sat 18 Apr

The Wizard of Oz

Cancelled

Thu 23 Apr

The Girl from Tiger Bay

Thu 30 Jun 2022

Fri 24 Apr

Barry Steele - Roy Orbison Story

Fri 9 Jul 2021

Fri 24 Apr

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Sun 26 Apr

Menopause the Musical

Wed 6 Apr 2022

Wed 29 Apr

David Baddiel

Wed 15 Sep 2021

Fri 1 May

The Illegal Eagles

Sat 18 Sep 2021

Sat 2 May

The Dreamboys

Thu 24 Feb 2022

Tue 5 May

Francis Rossi

Cancelled

Thu 7 May

Roy Chubby Brown

Fri 3 Sep 2021

Fri 8 May

80's Mania

Sun 17 Oct 2021

Sat 9 May

Men United in Song

Cancelled

10 May 20 / 23 Apr 21

The Stones

Fri 14 Jan 2022

Fri 15 May

Reason to Believe

Cancelled

Wed 20 May

Swan Lake - Vienna Festival Ballet

Cancelled

22 May 20 / 27 May 21

One Night of Queen

Sun 19 Jun 2022

26 - 30 May

PODS: Shrek the Musical

24 - 28 May 2022

5 Jun 20 / Fri 2 Jul 21

The Tina Turner Experience / Tina Live

Thu 30 Sep 2021

Sun 7 Jun

The Drifters

Sun 15 Aug 2021

Wed 10 Jun

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Tue 28 Sep 2021

Thu 11 Jun

Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis

Wed 29 Sep 2021

Fri 19 Jun

Through the Decades

Thu 31 Mar 2022

Sat 20 Jun

80's Party Night

Sat 25 Sep 2021

Tue 30 Jun

Sleeping With Beauty - Adult Panto

Cancelled

Wed 1 Jul

Jimmy Carr

Wed 23 Jun 2021

Fri 3 Jul

Craig Revel Horwood

Fri 25 Mar 2022

Sun 19 Jul 20 / 16 Jul 21

Coldplace

Sun 6 Mar 2022

Tue 21 Jul

Neil Jones in Gingerland

Tue 22 Mar 2022

Fri 24 Jul

Lollypops & Moptops

Fri 8 Jul 2022

21 - 23 Aug

Russell Howard

25 - 27 Jul 2021

Thu 3 Sep

Boyzlife

Sat 23 Oct 2021

Fri 4 Sep

Get Ready

Fri 20 Aug 2021

Wed 9 Sep

ABBA: Arrival

Thu 3 Mar 2022

Fri 11 Sep

Imagine

Thu 8 Sep 2022

Sat 12 Sep

Austin Gold

Cancelled

Thu 17 Sep

Forbidden Nights

Thu 2 Sep 2021

Fri 18 Sep

Magic of Motown

Fri 1 Apr 2022

Sat 19 Sep

Marty Wilde

Sun 3 Oct 2021

Fri 25 Sep

Be Bop A Lula

Sun 24 Apr 2022

Sat 3 Oct

Midnight Train to Georgia

Thu 28 Apr 2022

7 Oct  20 / 12 May 21

Jimmy Carr

Thu 14 Aor 2022

Fri 9 Oct

The George Michael Legacy

Fri 15 Jul 2022

Sun 11 Oct
Beyond the Barricade

Fri 24 Sep 2021

Tue 13 Oct

Amanda Owen - Yorkshire Shepherdess

Mon 29 Nov 2021

Fri 16 Oct

Bye Bye Baby

Cancelled

Thu 29 Oct

Little Mermaid Adult Panto (now Rapunzel)

Thu 28 Oct 2021

Fri 30 Oct

The Sensational 60's Experience

Fri 29 Oct 2021

Sun 1 Nov

Genesis Connected

Fri 2 Sep 2022

Wed 4 Nov

Hello Again

Wed 3 Nov 2021

Thu 12 Nov

A Country Night in Nashville

Sun 20 Nov 2022

Fri 13 Nov

A Vision of Elvis

Cancelled

Sat 14 Nov

An Evening With Kevin Clifton

Cancelled

Sun 15 Nov

The Upbeat Beatles

Fri 25 Feb 2022

Thu 19 - Sat 21 Nov

PODS Presents The Vicar of Dibley

Cancelled

Wed 25 Nov

Jason Fox

Tue 25 Jan 2022

Thu 26 Nov

Sh*t-Faced Shakespeare

Fri 15 Oct 2021

Fri 27 Nov

How Sweet It Is

Thu 27 Oct 2022

Fri 27 & Sat 28 Nov

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Mon 30 Nov

Chris Ramsey

Sun 24 Oct 2021

Sat 5 Dec

PODS Unmasked

Cancelled

Thu 28 Jan 2021

Jason Manford

Wed 10 Nov 2021

Wed 3 Feb 2021

Tony Stockwell

Wed 26 Jan 2022

Sat 6 Feb 2021

Wilko Johnson

Sat 5 Feb 2022

Fri 12 Feb 2021

The King Is Back

Fri 11 Feb 2022

Sat 13 Feb 2021

The Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Thu 19 May 2022

Sat 27 Feb 2021

Josh Widdicombe

Sun 13 Feb 2022

Fri 5 Mar 2021

One Night in Dublin

Tue 30 Nov 2021

Fri 12 Mar 2021

The Fureys

Cancelled

Tue 23 Mar 2021

Bringing Back The Good Times

Thu 8 Jul 2021

Thu 8 Apr 2021

Sir Ranulph Fiennes

Mon 28 Feb 2022

Fri 9 Apr 2021

Total 90's

Fri 9 Sep 2022

Sun 13 Jun 2021

The Carpenters Story

Fri 1 Jul 2022

Wed 23 Jun 2021

Jimmy Carr

Wed 23 Jun &          Thu 24 Jun

Wed 30 Jun 2021

ELO Experience

Tue 12 Apr 2022

Thu 29 Jul 2021

Burn The Floor

Tue 18 Jan 2022

Sun 30 May 2021

The Real Thing

Fri 5 Nov 2021

Tue 13 Jul 2021

Anton and Giovanni - Him & Me

Thu 7 Jul 2022

 

Socially distanced shows and events are highlighted in green.

Email us to request vouchers or a refund here

Refunds for shows originally in March, April and May must be requested no later than June 30th.

Refunds for shows originally in June and July must be requested no later than August 31st.

Refunds for shows originally in August and September must be requested no later than October 31st.

Refunds for shows originally in October and November must be requested no later than January 31st.

 

Current Bookings

We are currently in talks with many customers who have planned events here at The Cresset including conferences, weddings and social occasions.

If you have an event scheduled with us in the coming weeks then the events team will be in touch in due course to discuss the options available.

If you wish to postpone your event to a new date please contact your event organiser direct or call 01733 842515 / 01733 842513 to discuss with one of our team. We will be happy to postpone events without charge in order to support our customers and ensure you are able to enjoy a successful event on a later date.

We understand this can be a worrying time, and encourage you to contact one of our team if you have any concerns. We will also be updating this information as and when things change.

New Events

We currently able to host bookings in line with national guidelines, on the basis of a client risk assessment and a an event plan which complies with social distancing and other Covid secure guidelines.

We are committed to ensuring safety at all of our events, and have compiled some guidelines for meeting bookers. You can download this here

We are also now carrying out appointments for customers wishing to book conference and banqueting events. For larger events we understand that the planning process starts well in advance, and so if you would like to arrange an appointment to view our rooms please contact the events team by emailing functions@cresset.co.uk or telephone 01733 842515

Information for client appointments

If you are unable to attend the appointment as planned please do let us know as soon as possible, as current restrictions mean staff are working from home and may be coming into the building specifically for your visit.

Please read our current guidelines for visiting The Cresset and in particular note the following:

• Please do not visit if you or anyone in your household is feeling unwell or showing symptoms of Covid-19
• Please sanitise your hands on arrival and wait in the main foyer where we will meet you
• Please maintain social distancing at all times during your appointment
• Maximum 2 people may visit at a time
• Face coverings are required. Please note we do not provide them and you will need to bring your own.

Unfortunately we are not able to shake hands or offer refreshments during your appointment, although we wish we could!

The Fayre Spot Bar & Restaurant will reopen with the lifting of restrictions on indoor hospitality, on Monday 17th May.

You can read more about their plans and current opening times here

For the latest updates please follow The Fayre Spot on Facebook and Instagram.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien