Covid-19 Updates

This page was last updated on 23rd February at 15:20

UPDATE: While National Lockdown restrictions are in place The Cresset will remain closed to the public. Access to the Amazon locker will be available in accordance with access times below. Customers wishing to access the Shoe Repair / Dry Cleaners and the Library’s Select & Collect Service can do so from the North Walk Entrance only (from Sainsbury’s car park)

Following the government announcement on 22nd February we are looking forward to being able to open again soon – for our full roadmap to reopening, please see the ‘Road to Reopening’ tab below

 

For the latest information on Covid-19 and The Cresset’s operations please see below.

If you are contacting The Cresset please be patient, our staff are dealing with a high number of enquiries at the moment in difficult circumstances and will do their best to help you as soon as possible. To get in touch, visit our contact page


Our current Opening Times are as follows:

MAIN BUILDING

The Cresset building is currently closed to the public.

Deliveries / Amazon locker collections: Please ring the bell at the main entrance for attention. This will be available during the following times:

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 6:00pm

Saturday 9:00am – 4:00pm

Please note these times may change as services adjust their opening times. Please check back here for the latest info before visiting.


BOX OFFICE

Our Box Office team are currently working remotely on reduced hours to process bookings and refunds. Please contact boxoffice@cresset.co.uk – please be aware that we are receiving a high volume of enquiries at the moment, we really appreciate your patience!


SOCIALLY DISTANCED PERFORMANCES

 

You can officially ‘See It Safely’ at The Cresset – this mark certifies that we are complying with the latest Government and industry COVID-19 guidelines to ensure the safety of our staff and audiences.

 

We are currently on sale with several socially distanced live events.

You can read more about how this will work and what we are doing to keep everyone safe here

Due to the national lockdown we have had to reschedule several of our socially distanced performances. Please see the ‘Rescheduled Show Dates’ tab for the new show dates.


FAYRE SPOT BAR & RESTAURANT

The Fayre Spot Bar & Restaurant will remain closed until further notice.

Thank you to all our customers for their support this year – see you soon!


FACE COVERINGS

Face coverings are now mandatory BY LAW in all public areas of The Cresset. This includes the shops and services within. The penalty for failure to wear a face mask in spaces where they are required is £100.

We ask that all visitors please wear a face covering when visiting The Cresset and moving through the public areas and reserve the right to refuse service or ask you to leave if you refuse.

The usual exemptions as outlined by the government apply; you can read more about face coverings here


Following the government’s announcement on 22/02/21, we’re pleased to present our plan of what’s reopening and when (with all the government caveats in place of course)!

From 12th April, both indoor leisure and non-essential retail will be permitted to reopen – so we’re excited to announce that all of our shops, the library and the YMCA Gym will be opening their doors once again – though please be aware that some social distancing restrictions will remain in place until later on in the year. We will also be welcoming a brand new shop to the North Walk Mall; Crafty Jax will be opening their doors for the very first time!

As the building will again be open to the public we hope to also be able to increase our Box Office service from 12th April, and small weddings and funeral receptions can take place for up to 15 people.

The theatre should be back in full swing from 21st June, but is permitted to stage socially distanced performances from 17th May, so we’ll be having a look at the possibilities for some extra shows there! In the meantime, if you have tickets booked for any shows prior to 21st June, it is very likely that these will have to be rescheduled – as we’ve been doing since the beginning of the lockdown, we will be in touch with customers about new dates as soon as these are arranged (and as always, you can contact us at boxoffice@cresset.co.uk if you have any queries)!

Additionally, the government is hopeful that from this June date, restrictions on weddings, funerals and other gatherings will also be completely lifted, though they can go ahead with up to 30 people in attendance from 17th May. Our Events team will be contacting customers in the coming weeks to discuss their plans.

With multiple households permitted to mix indoors from 17th May, we are looking forward to being able to open The Fayre Spot (though please be aware the rule of six will still apply) – and the good news is there’s no curfew and you don’t have to order a substantial meal to enjoy a drink!

We can’t wait to welcome you all back soon!

Read the government’s full plan outlined here

View our roadmap graphic here

All of our shops and services remain closed to the public at this time under the Tier 4 restrictions.

Cresset Shoe Repairs as an essential service remains open with reduced hours – access is via the North Walk entrance only (from Sainsbury’s car park) – please visit their Facebook page for opening times.

Bretton Library is now operating a select & collect service at specific times. Access is via the  North Walk entrance only (from Sainsbury’s car park) – please visit their website for opening times.

You can contact each of our services using the links below.

For more information on each of the organisations within The Cresset, please visit our Community page.

The Kingfisher Centre is fully operational.
Bees in the Hive is fully operational.

Thanks to everyone who supported our socially distanced pantomime; Jack and the Beanstalk in 2020. Whether you attended a live performance or watched our digital stream we hope you enjoyed the show!

We are now on sale with our Pantomime for 2021; Beauty & the Beast. You can book tickets now, which have been magically frozen at last year’s prices!

Read more about Beauty & the Beast and reminisce on previous performances in our Pantomime Archive by clicking the link below

More Info

Where possible we are working with promoters to reschedule events and transfer tickets for shows which were affected during the shutdown. If you have tickets for any of the following events you will receive an email or letter from the box office to notify you of this and confirm ticketing arrangements. We ask for your patience while our team work hard to reschedule the dates and contact all customers individually.

  • If a show has been rescheduled then your tickets will have been automatically transferred to the new date and you do not need to do anything – easy!
  • If an event has been rescheduled and you are unable to attend the new date, or if we have not been able to reschedule the event then you are entitled to a refund. We would like to give you the option to continue to support The Cresset by accepting this refund in the form of a gift voucher which can be used for future events – this will help to support our venue and staff through what is a very difficult time
  • If your event is not listed then don’t worry – our booking guarantee means your tickets, and money are safe. Sometimes it can take a while for promoters to reschedule dates, particularly on large national tours, so please be patient and rest assured our team are doing everything they can to keep everyone up to date.

If you have any questions about your tickets please email our team who will be happy to help boxoffice@cresset.co.uk

Original Date

Show / Event

New Date

Booking Info

Thu 19 Mar

Peterborough Music Hub

Cancelled

Fri 20 Mar

Bon Giovi

Cancelled

Sat 21 Mar

Luther

Fri 4 Mar 2022

Sun 22 Mar

EB Dance

Sun 20 Mar 2022

Tue 24 Mar

Land of Hope & Glory

Cancelled

Fri 27 Mar

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Sat 28 Mar

80's Party Night

Sat 25 Sep 2021

Sun 29 Mar

Milton Jones

Tue 26 Oct 2021

Fri 3 Apr

Dead Ringer for Love

Cancelled

Sat 4 Apr

Milkshake! Live

Tue 5 Apr 2022

Wed 8 Apr

Giovanni Pernice

Tue 3 May 2022

Wed 15 Apr

Friends the Musical

Wed 9 Feb 2022

Thu 16 Apr

The Little Mix Show

Wed 2 Jun 2021

Sat 18 Apr

The Wizard of Oz

Cancelled

Thu 23 Apr

The Girl from Tiger Bay

Thu 9 Sep 2021

Fri 24 Apr

Barry Steele - Roy Orbison Story

Fri 14 May 2021

Fri 24 Apr

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Sun 26 Apr

Menopause the Musical

Sun 4 Jul 2021

Wed 29 Apr

David Baddiel

Thu 6 May 2021

Fri 1 May

The Illegal Eagles

Fri 3 Sep 2021

Sat 2 May

The Dreamboys

Thu 24 Feb 2022

Tue 5 May

Francis Rossi

Wed 14 Jul 2021

Thu 7 May

Roy Chubby Brown

Fri 3 Sep 2021

Fri 8 May

80's Mania

Sun 17 Oct 2021

Sat 9 May

Men United in Song

Cancelled

Sun 10 May

The Stones

Fri 23 Apr 2021

Fri 15 May

Reason to Believe

Cancelled

Wed 20 May

Swan Lake - Vienna Festival Ballet

Cancelled

Fri 22 May

One Night of Queen

Thu 27 May 2021

26 - 30 May

PODS: Shrek the Musical

24 - 28 May 2022

Fri 5 Jun

The Tina Turner Experience

Fri 2 Jul 2021

Sun 7 Jun

The Drifters

Sun 15 Aug 2021

Wed 10 Jun

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Tue 28 Sep 2021

Thu 11 Jun

Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis

Wed 29 Sep 2021

Fri 19 Jun

Through the Decades

Wed 19 May 2021

Sat 20 Jun

80's Party Night

Sat 25 Sep 2021

Tue 30 Jun

Sleeping With Beauty - Adult Panto

Sat 24 Jul 2021

Wed 1 Jul

Jimmy Carr

Wed 23 Jun 2021

Fri 3 Jul / 26 Feb 2021

Craig Revel Horwood

Fri 25 Mar 2022

Sun 19 Jul

Coldplace

Fri 16 Jul 2021

Tue 21 Jul

Neil Jones in Gingerland

Tue 22 Mar 2022

Fri 24 Jul

Lollypops & Moptops

Thu 29 Apr 2021

21 - 23 Aug

Russell Howard

4 - 5 Apr 2021

Thu 3 Sep

Boyzlife

Sat 23 Oct 2021

Fri 4 Sep

Get Ready

Fri 20 Aug 2021

Wed 9 Sep

ABBA: Arrival

Thu 3 Mar 2022

Fri 11 Sep

Imagine

Thu 30 Sep 2021

Sat 12 Sep

Austin Gold

Cancelled

Thu 17 Sep

Forbidden Nights

Thu 2 Sep 2021

Fri 18 Sep

Magic of Motown

Fri 1 Apr 2022

Sat 19 Sep

Marty Wilde

Sun 3 Oct 2021

Fri 25 Sep

Be Bop A Lula

Sun 23 May 2021

Sat 3 Oct

Midnight Train to Georgia

Sun 16 May 2021

Wed 7 Oct

Jimmy Carr

Wed 12 May 2021

Fri 9 Oct

The George Michael Legacy

Fri 15 Jul 2022

Sun 11 Oct
Beyond the Barricade

Fri 24 Sep 2021

Tue 13 Oct

Amanda Owen - Yorkshire Shepherdess

Mon 29 Nov 2021

Fri 16 Oct

Bye Bye Baby

Fri 23 Jul 2021

Thu 29 Oct

Little Mermaid Adult Panto

Thu 28 Oct 2021

Fri 30 Oct

The Sensational 60's Experience

Fri 29 Oct 2021

Sun 1 Nov

Genesis Connected

Fri 2 Sep 2022

Wed 4 Nov

Hello Again

Wed 3 Nov 2021

Thu 12 Nov

A Country Night in Nashville

Fri 6 Aug 2021

Fri 13 Nov

A Vision of Elvis

Cancelled

Sat 14 Nov

An Evening With Kevin Clifton

Cancelled

Sun 15 Nov

The Upbeat Beatles

Fri 25 Feb 2022

Thu 19 - Sat 21 Nov

PODS Presents The Vicar of Dibley

Cancelled

Sun 22 Nov

EB Dance

Sun 21 Mar 2021

Wed 25 Nov

Jason Fox

Wed 14 Apr 2021

Thu 26 Nov

Sh*t-Faced Shakespeare

Fri 15 Oct 2021

Fri 27 Nov

How Sweet It Is

Thu 27 Oct 2022

Fri 27 & Sat 28 Nov

Comedy Club

Cancelled

Mon 30 Nov

Chris Ramsey

Sun 24 Oct 2021

Sat 5 Dec

PODS Unmasked

Cancelled

Thu 28 Jan 2021

Jason Manford

Wed 10 Nov 2021

Wed 3 Feb 2021

Tony Stockwell

Wed 26 Feb 2022

Sat 6 Feb 2021

Wilko Johnson

Sat 5 Feb 2022

Fri 12 Feb 2021

The King Is Back

Fri 11 Feb 2022

Sat 13 Feb 2021

The Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Thu 19 May 2022

Sat 27 Feb 2021

Josh Widdicombe

Sun 13 Feb 2022

Fri 5 Mar 2021

One Night in Dublin

Tue 30 Nov 2021

Fri 12 Mar 2021

The Fureys

Cancelled

Tue 23 Mar 2021

Bringing Back The Good Times

Thu 8 Jul 2021

Thu 8 Apr 2021

Sir Ranulph Fiennes

Mon 28 Feb 2022

Fri 9 Apr 2021

Total 90's

Fri 9 Sep 2022

 

Socially distanced shows and events are highlighted in green.

Email us to request vouchers or a refund here

Refunds for shows originally in March, April and May must be requested no later than June 30th.

Refunds for shows originally in June and July must be requested no later than August 31st.

Refunds for shows originally in August and September must be requested no later than October 31st.

Refunds for shows originally in October and November must be requested no later than January 31st.

 

Current Bookings

We are currently in talks with many customers who have planned events here at The Cresset including conferences, weddings and social occasions.

If you have an event scheduled with us in the coming weeks then the events team will be in touch in due course to discuss the options available.

If you wish to postpone your event to a new date please contact your event organiser direct or call 01733 842515 / 01733 842513 to discuss with one of our team. We will be happy to postpone events without charge in order to support our customers and ensure you are able to enjoy a successful event on a later date.

We understand this can be a worrying time, and encourage you to contact one of our team if you have any concerns. We will also be updating this information as and when things change.

New Events

We currently able to host essential work, training and education bookings in line with national guidelines, on the basis of a client risk assessment and a an event plan which complies with social distancing and other Covid secure guidelines.

We are committed to ensuring safety at all of our events, and have compiled some guidelines for meeting bookers. You can download this here

We are also now carrying out appointments for customers wishing to book conference and banqueting events. For larger events we understand that the planning process starts well in advance, and so if you would like to arrange an appointment to view our rooms please contact the events team by emailing functions@cresset.co.uk or telephone 01733 842515

Information for client appointments

If you are unable to attend the appointment as planned please do let us know as soon as possible, as current restrictions mean staff are working from home and may be coming into the building specifically for your visit.

Please read our current guidelines for visiting The Cresset and in particular note the following:

• Please do not visit if you or anyone in your household is feeling unwell or showing symptoms of Covid-19
• Please sanitise your hands on arrival and wait in the main foyer where we will meet you
• Please maintain social distancing at all times during your appointment
• Maximum 2 people may visit at a time
• Face coverings are required. Please note we do not provide them and you will need to bring your own.

Unfortunately we are not able to shake hands or offer refreshments during your appointment, however we wish we could!

In line with current restrictions The Fayre Spot Bar & Restaurant will remain closed until further notice.

Thank you to all our customers for their support over the past few months – see you soon!

More information can be found HERE

For the latest updates please follow The Fayre Spot on Facebook and Instagram.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien