ABOUT THE CRESSET

Opened by Her Majesty The Queen in 1978, The Cresset has been at the heart of the community ever since. For more information on The Cresset and the businesses and organisations which are located here click here.

From local events to shows, corporate and private functions we have played host to an incredible range of events over the years, and welcomed millions of people through our doors. We pride ourselves on our customer service and attention to detail, so if you have any feedback about your experience please let us know.

The theatre is available on a hire basis for professional and amateur productions.

Maximum seated capacity is 800+, dependent on stage layout and sightlines. However, the Theatre can be shortened to offer a more intimate 400 capacity venue.

Standing capacity is 1100, including adjacent Studio 2.

If you would like to discuss hiring the Theatre for a live event, or for more information on the venue and a full Technical Specification please contact Pam Banham on 01733 842510 or email pbanham@cresset.co.uk

 
Department Contact Email Telephone
Box Office / Reception boxoffice@cresset.co.uk 01733 265705
Programming Pam Banham pbanham@cresset.co.uk 01733 842510
Marketing / Head of Commercial Activity Penny Hansen phansen@cresset.co.uk 01733 842524
Corporate Business Alison Kinch akinch@cresset.co.uk 01733 842515
Weddings, Parties & Events Karen Curtis kcurtis@cresset.co.uk 01733 842513
Head of Operations Darren Buckman dbuckman@cresset.co.uk 01733 842505
Operations Manager Grant Mortimore gmortimore@cresset.co.uk 01733 842516
House Technician Nikkie Kirk nkirk@cresset.co.uk 01733 842504
Assistant Operations Manager Harry Cudmore hcudmore@cresset.co.uk 01733 842519
Fayre Spot Bar & Restaurant Manager Brett Hawkes fayrespot@cresset.co.uk 01733 842518
Finance Department Sharifa Hilliam accounts@cresset.co.uk 01733 842529

 

The Cresset is operated by The Cresset Limited (Company Registration Number: 1639017), a trading subsidiary of The YMCA Cambridgeshire & Peterborough (Registered Charity number 1069810). The registered office for The Cresset Limited is The Cresset, Rightwell, Bretton, Peterborough PE3 8DX England.

VAT registration 425698616

Box Office Opening Times

Mon – Fri 8.00am – 8.00pm
Sat – Sun 9.00am – 5.00pm

The Box Office is also open before every show in the theatre for ticket sales and collections. On a Bank Holiday performance the Box Office will open 1 hour before start time.

seating plan Download

Address
The Cresset Ltd.
Rightwell
Bretton
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire
PE3 8DX

disabled-positive-logo2

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien